Does someone Care

22/06/2013 14:48

Yes there is SOMEONE that Cares...... 

 

 

Does Jesus Care?

 

Does Jesus care when my heart is pained

Too deeply for mirth and song;

As the burdens press, and the cares distress,

And the way grows weary and long?

 

Chorus

O yes, He cares; I know He cares!

His heart is touched with my grief;

When the days are weary, the long nights dreary,

I know my Savior cares. (He cares)

 

Does Jesus care when my way is dark

With a nameless dread and fear?

As the daylight fades into deep night shades,

Does He care enough to be near?

 

Does Jesus care when I've said goodbye

To the dearest on earth to me,

And my sad heart aches till it nearly breaks

Is it aught to Him? does He see?

 

***Jesus sought me when a stranger,

Wandering from the fold of God;

He to rescue me from danger

Interposed His precious blood.***

Romans 5:5-11

 

5 And hope does not disappoint, because the love of God  has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

6 For while we were still helpless, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly.

(For rarely will anyone die for a righteous person, though for a good person perhaps someone might possibly dare to die.)  8 But God demonstrates his own love for us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. 9 Much more then, because we have now been declared righteous  by his blood,  we will be saved through him from Gods wrath.  10 For if while we were enemies we were reconciled to God through the death of his Son, how much more, since we have been reconciled, will we be saved by his life? 11 Not  only this, but we also rejoice in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have now received this reconciliation.

 

1 Peter 5:10-11

And, after you have suffered for a little while, the God of all grace who called you to his eternal glory in Christ will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you. 11 To him belongs the power forever.

 Amen.